Oh Bliss, Oh Joy, Oh Fun, Technology

I do not know if I can do my day justice.

Best…
Day…
Ever…

For context, you have to understand that I am planning to start a PhD program next fall in programs with names like Information Science, Informatics, Human Computer Interaction, New Communication Technology, New Media, etc. Basically it's people and technology. Information, communication, technology, and psychology. In my world, those four ingredients together make up the best chocolate ever created.

Today, I attended day one of a conference about technology in teaching/education. The programs I am looking at usually have tracks or specializations some of which include health/medical, politics, business, social, and learning.My background is very strong in education and teaching and I feel like it is something in my soul that will always be a part of my life. But in the past 2-3 years I have "discovered" all the social technology out there and have found an area that challenges, fascinates, and intrigues me so I've naturally been thinking I would lean towards the social tracks of the PhD programs.

But today might have changed that because MAN was I having a blast. All day long I could not sit still. I was bouncing out of my seat. I even – true story – gave an "Amen" during one person's presentation. No lie. I am a big geek. I love technology. I love teaching. I love game playing. I love social platforms using technology in creative ways. I loved every moment of today's conference and I know know know know now for sure that I will love every moment of the PhD program. Even statistics.

Wow. Just wow.

My head is going to s'plode.

Some geekiness to entertain you…


I am sooooooooooooooooo happy! 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

One thought on “Oh Bliss, Oh Joy, Oh Fun, Technology

  1. All day long I could not sit still. I was bouncing out of my seat. I
    even – true story – gave an "Amen" during one person's presentation. No
    lie. HeheI'm glad you're enjoying it! And that you found something you enjoy. That's the most important thing! =)

Leave a Reply

