Home Improvement Progress

power wash house & decks……………….decks are done, house has not been started yet
paint trim on house………………………….no clue how I want it painted yet
paint lower part of house……………………ditto
add window box to house…………………..not yet
fix driveway……………………………………..nope
build up block wall……………………………nope
landscaping…………………………………….done
fix broken rail upstairs deck…………………nope
add railing to downstairs deck………………starting tomorrow
replace 3 hallway lights………………………not yet
caulk ceiling crack by wood stove…………not yet
paint living room & top part of stairwell……nope
replace window glass (broken vs all)……….done
new carpet……………………………………….not yet
new floor in kitchen…………………………….nope
fix ice dispenser………………………………..nope
paint shelves in pantry white…………………done
replace sinks & toilets in bathrooms……….nope
replace bathroom light fixtures……………….nope
new floor in downstairs bathroom…………….not yet
add closet downstairs………………………….starting tomorrow

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

11 thoughts on “Home Improvement Progress

  1. Geez Stevie. I'm exhausted just reading what you haven't done yet so imagine how tired you will be when you cross the last thing off the list. I get tired writing my list and take a nap. Mine is very similar to yours and I always wonder when the list will shrink. Good luck girl.

  2. You and I must have the same money pit of a house!! I always say, my house and bank must talk to each other because everytime I a few extra dollars in the bank, the house knows about it and wants to spend it.

  3. I should come clean by saying I'm not doing the bulk of this stuff myself. I'm keeping a small squadron of handymen in business. Good Lord, if I did some of these projects the whole mountain would cave in and implode. It would not be pretty.Off topic – don't let webcruiser quit.

  4. You know it! Crazy how that happens. The wisest thing anyone said to me when I was considering buying was, "Just be aware that your house will consume every single penny you make. As long as you're ok with that, you'll be fine." Sigh…

  5. Yeah but you have to coordinate it and pay these dudes. That's hard enough.
    Webbie will figure something oiut even if it's a name change. We both like you and I'm sure he will get in touch with lots of Voxers to let them know where he's at. Good luck. We are just cleaning this weekend but it looks pretty much like your list,lol. Maybe we should do it more often,lol.

Leave a Reply

