Mr. Lee Cat Cam

I can't believe I did not think about sharing this sooner. I was reading all the cat stories from my neighbors this morning and thinking how wonderful you all are – such giving hearts and generous souls. Especially those of you who work in the cat rescue groups. Both of my cats were strays and one came from a rescue group. It's definitely something I'd like to get more involved with.

But I digress…

The point of this is to let you know about this awesome blog. Seems a guy from Germany decided to put a tiny little camera on his indoor/outdoor kitty to see where he went. He posted a bunch of Mr. Lee's adventures on his website, someone found out about it, it became a huge media thing, lots of people started wanting to buy cat camera, and the rest is history. From the blog it seems like the guy had to quit his real job to keep up with the demand for cat cams. You can buy a fully assembled one or, if you're handy, you can get the components and put it together yourself.

People are now submitting their own cat cam adventures and there is even one dog cam out there. Awesome! I would love to do this with my cats but one won't wear a collar and the other would be a series of pictures of my bed. Well, maybe my bed, the sofa, and the deck chair.

Anyway, check it out. All you cat lovers out there will love it! Here are some of the photos to give you a taste… Remember, these are all taken from the cats' vantage point. I was amazed at how many other cats were in Mr Lee's photos. It would seem the feline world is pretty social. Enjoy!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

3 thoughts on “Mr. Lee Cat Cam

Leave a Reply

