Pet Photos with Santa… Updated

I volunteered again at PetSmart and have a few more photos to share. First, this Santa was MUCH better! Very good with the dogs, very round and jolly.

And this photo is for my mom and step-dad… Two beautiful Yorkies came to visit. They were so cute…

Yesterday I volunteered at PetSmart with a cat/dog rescue group doing Photos with Santa. It was so much fun. I was an elf and my job was to either get the (mostly) dogs to look at the camera or keep them from jumping off the bench. So I was alternately jumping around with squeaky toys and making a spectacle of myself or I was crouched behind the dog holding on, petting it to keep it calm and trying not to show up on camera. It was fabulous and I think I'm going back next week.

Me with Santa

A bulldog came to see Santa but was having a great time playing with one of the other elves.

And these two dogs – super huge gigantic Ramsey and little teeny tiny Guido played with each other for 15 or 20 minutes. It was absolutely adorable! Guido was only as big as Ramsey's head but Ramsey was so gentle. He kept bending way down and letting Guido jump around on his head. Definitely the highlight of the day.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

12 thoughts on “Pet Photos with Santa… Updated

  1. Awww, I wanna be a pet elf! ROFL imagining taking our pets to see Santa. Kassie would lick his beard off and fog up his glasses with her panting.
    Zippy would steal and chew his beard and hat. And talk back when Santa admonished him to be good.
    Renee would get so excited and happy she'd turn circles so fast and her tail would wag in its usual motion she'd take off like a little black furry helicopter and we'd have to chase her all over the store trying to get her down. Santa would offer her a job as a backup sleigh puller.
    Remington would be home hiding under Mom's dresser. But he'd give me a list to give to Santa. 12 loaves of bread, 34 cheeseburgers, 45 gallons of water, 78 boxes of dog bones, Santa would have to ask me to stop reading after the 100th food item on the list.
    🙂 You look great and so happy too! Looks like it was a fun fun fun day! 🙂

  2. Aww, so cute. But that poor emaciated Santa! He reminds me of the "before" Santa in Rudolph. Remember how Mrs. Santa urges him to gorge himself at the eleventh hour? "Eat, eat! Who ever heard of a skinny Santa?" And somehow he does miraculously balloon to proper Santa proportions overnight. Hee hee.

  3. Haha! Husband and I have always thought about the humor if we brought our cantankerous cat who HATES being touched or held and hates strangers even more and plopped her on santas lap, hissing and growling. I mean we would never do it, it would only be funny for us. : )Cute picture of you and santa though : )

  4. That would be fun! And I'll bet the animals (well most of them) enjoy it more than the kids do. I know I always hated going to visit Santa. I wasn't scared of him, but I was really shy as a child.

  5. Sounds like a fun thing to do. Were there no cats at all, or just not many? I'm not surprised, I'd expect most cats wouldn't be too excited by a photo-op with Santa, unless maybe he was covered in catnip. 🙂

  6. And these two dogs – super huge gigantic Ramsey and little teeny tiny Guido played with each other for 15 or 20 minutes. It was absolutely adorable! Guido was only as big as Ramsey's head but Ramsey was so gentle. He kept bending way down and letting Guido jump around on his head.
    Aw, I love when dogs do that. It shows how smart and gentle they can be. ^_^

Leave a Reply

