Why I look forward to January

Tax time!


No, I am not a glutton for punishment or a masochist. I promise.

But January is when I get to cash in on my government-assisted savings account and either pay some bills or do something fun. Sometimes both.

This year I am getting enough back that I will be able to pay off my credit card which means I will have six months to sock away a pretty good chunk of change in savings. My goal is to have as much saved as possible to help pay moving expenses, hold me over between when my job ends and school starts, and have a little nest egg while in grad school. It's awfully ambitious, but I'm going to do my best.

So……  yaaaaayyyyyyyyyy for January!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

One thought on “Why I look forward to January

Leave a Reply

