Good News and Absentee Blogger…

First….


I got into the PhD program at Penn State!

Yaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyy! Just found out yesterday. As with UConn, I'm on the short list for funding, so I just need to keep breathing and be patient. I'll go visit soon to get a feel for the people and culture at Penn State then I will be able to make a good decision.

UConn and PState are my top two… so I am happy happy happy!

Nittany Lion or Huskie?
Huskie or Nittany Lion?

Second… my house is being shown again on Sunday. Please send ocean's of positive energy to the person/people who are coming to see it. I'm thinking a communal chant like "Cabins in the woods are the best thing ever" or perhaps "You want to live on a street called Casper more than anything on earth" or just simply "Buy Stevie's house, buy Stevie's house". I'm ok with them all. You pick your favorite… 11:30 EST on Sunday.

I will try to be better a better blogger soon. I have been trying to keep up with reading everyone's news but haven't had the energy to respond, comment, or write my own posts. It'll get better soon, I promise!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

14 thoughts on “Good News and Absentee Blogger…

  1. CONGRATULATIONS!!!! That is Great news! I am sure you will make the right decision, both are great schools. "You want to live on a street called Casper more than anything on earth""You want to live on a street called Casper more than anything on earth""You want to live on a street called Casper more than anything on earth"*crosses fingers*

  2. Congratulations and good luck with your PhD program!And I think simpler is better, so I'll just go with:Buy Stevie's house, buy Stevie's house. Buy Stevie's house, buy Stevie's house. Buy Stevie's house, buy Stevie's house. Buy Stevie's house, buy Stevie's house. Buy Stevie's house, buy Stevie's house. Buy Stevie's house, buy Stevie's house. Buy Stevie's house, buy Stevie's house…

  3. Congrats girl!!!! This is wonderful news!!! You will be great at either school!!! Sending out vibes- Buy Stevie's House!- Buy Stevie's House!Have a great Wednesday 🙂

  4. Ahhhh…. yes….. Mr Food Network….. Good nickname, by the way. We talked a few times then my life got really busy and work got busy and I just haven't talked to him for a while. Truthfully, I don't think I'm in the right head space to date someone right now. I'm all about moving forward – selling my house, moving, going to grad school… It would be hard and weird to try and layer in dating. That's kind of a "here and now" thing – dating – and I'm living in the future tense right now. So, sigh… I have just let it drift away. I will probably call him this weekend to tell him. Don't want him to wonder.

Leave a Reply

