Shrinkage Day One

Well, I am going to do it this time.


I really am.

This time, I mean business!

I re-joined the weight loss place and I am going to get off this lovely layer of blubber that has been accumulating for the past 11 months. I know it will work because it worked before. Absolute confidence.

Some of you may have noticed the little weight ticker in the menu to the left that has been sitting at 158 since forever. Well, good reason for that. I started at 158 then promptly ate my way through enough chocolate to fill the Grand Canyon and 158 was but a speck in the rear view mirror.

Yesterday I weighed in at 159. My goal is 135 by the end of June. I can do it!

Today was the first day of the detox part of the plan to get all the sugar out of my system and kick up my metabolism. I can eat as much protein and green veggies as I want. The dietitian said, and I quote, "the more you eat the more you'll lose". Now that's my kind of diet! But we'll see… Last time I only lost half a pound on this part.

So, since I have been sooooooooooooo bad at blogging lately, I think I will post updates about my progress and eating habits. I have to keep a food journal for the plan, so I will also record it here. I think that will help me stay focused.

Anyone want to do it with me? This plan really does work.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

17 thoughts on “Shrinkage Day One

  1. Best of luck to you! You can do it!!! I have lost 80 pounds in the last 8 months!!!So, I know you can lose 23 pounds!!! Go get'em!!!Have a great Wednesday 🙂

  2. I recommend lots of exercise as your keystone. Make sure that you regular get your heartrate up and keep it up for at least twenty minutes at a time. I do this by beating up on people who call me fat.

  3. Good for you. We can't wait to see you in June! Kev just talked to Cathy today to hammer out some preliminary (sp?) dates on that. I guess I better get on my diet too though… 🙂 Your brother and I should be riding bikes a lot more now that the weather's nice, that should help. (That and the fact that there aren't any holidays between now and then that involve a great deal of chocolate!)

  4. lol… I was reading the first point about exercise going "yeah yeah, blah blah" then I got to the second part and…HAAAAAAAAAAAIf kick boxing is such a great workout, really beating people up must be awesome!

  5. Yeah, I'm looking forward to it too! What are the final plans? Will you go to the Chestertown house for the whole thing? I definitely will get up there to see you.And ditto the weather thing – I get a lot more motivated to exercise when it is warm. Can't wait for spring to finally stick!

  6. I was in such great shape about 15 months ago when I started an IT job. I've had to work so many long hours that I didn't have the time and energy to work out regularly….I bet I've gained about 15 lbs….nothing fits and it makes me feel bad. I've worked out twice this week already….hoping to go again tomorrow night. I eat really, really healthy, so it's the work outs that I need.
    BTW….I was an overweight child….lost 40 lbs in 7th grade…. You know how cruel children can be. I got teased a LOT before I lost weight, so it really affects my self esteem when I feel that I don't look good.

  7. Well, I'm not sure what's going on just yet. I believe the plan is for Chestertown, but I just don't know. I don't think Cathy and Joe have really started moving yet, and we don't want to force their hands that's for sure. Either way, I guess we're coming east… Hey, if your house hasn't sold maybe we could stay with you! 😉

  8. Sure! It'll be one giant slumber party downstairs, but that could be fun! You guys are going to LOVE the Chestertown house. It's so homey and "in nature" and comfy. Really awesome.How's school going?

  9. Yeah… that whole self esteem thing is something isn't it? I want to love myself whatever size I am, but I like myself best when I am at a good, healthy, but on the slim side, weight. I'm 5'5" and my perfect weight is 132. Very doable and manageable. If I get lower than that, I start to feel like I'm starving myself or depriving myself and that is not a good head space for me. I stopped exercising about 4 years ago. Just too tired – like chronic fatigue. But I'm hoping to get it going again soon.

Leave a Reply

