Shrinkage Day Four

Ok, short update because I'm pooped…

Monday was my first official weigh in where the scale teetered dangerously at 159 1/4.

Tuesday – Thursday were my detox days where I limited my diet to proteins and green veggies. I weighed in today at noon at 158, so I've lost a pound and a quarter. Last time (2 years ago) I did this diet I only lost 3/4 in the first three days of detox, so I'm ahead this time. I weigh in again next Thursday.

What I have eaten:

Tuesday
2 eggs for breakfast
8/10 lb roast beef slices for lunch
10 celery sticks snack
4 grilled chicken strips (no breading) and a huge bowl of broccoli for dinner

Wednesday
2 eggs for breakfast
1/2 lb turkey slices for lunch
big salad and big salmon fillet for dinner

Thursday
2 eggs for breakfast
1 cucumber sliced snack
2 tins sardines lunch (yuck – won't do that again)
10 celery sticks snack
1 cup chopped chicken with mayo dinner
10 celery sticks snack

I *should've* been eating snacks on Tuesday and Wednesday too, but I was too busy.

So, tomorrow I start the real plan. Each day I can eat:
2 proteins (but I usually do 3)
3 veggie servings
3 fruit servings
2 starch servings
1 dairy serving
1 fat serving
2 protein bars

Yummers… The protein bars are the best part because they are like candy bars. Mmmmmm…. Bonus is that they are made of a protein compound that is hard for your body to break down so it has work harder which kicks up the metabolism and burns more calories.

Alrighty… that's my update.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

9 thoughts on “Shrinkage Day Four

  1. It's a weight loss clinic through my doctor's office. To me it sounds very similar to Weight Watchers or South Beach, though I've never done either of those.:)

  2. Yeah, I know… I eat TONS of cheese, so that's hard. But I don't drink milk or eat ice cream. Only eat yogurt sporadically. So, aside from cheese withdrawal, it doesn't bother me much.

  3. I stick to this plan through the weight loss phase. Then start adding back in other foods during a stabilization & maintenance phase. It's actually pretty easy – this is pretty close to my diet anyway. I have a hard time getting in the three fruits/day. But the rest comes pretty easily. I eat way more than 3 servings of veggies, I just don't tell my clinician… hee hee.

Leave a Reply

