Mr. Murphy, Please meet my friend Karma.

Joe – read the one called Murphy can Kiss my Ass before you read this one.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Ok…

You are not going to believe what happened last night.
Mr. Smarmy stereo boy's building caught on fire.

Yes, I am sure. It was in the paper this morning and he was mentioned by name. No one was hurt – thankfully. He owns the building and his shop is on one side with a little grocery store on the other. They think it was an electrical fire that started on the grocery side. His shop was not damaged too badly but he did have smoke damage.

A direct quote from him: "Everything is probably ruined," ***** said. "No one wants to buy anything that smells like smoke."

Murphy meet Karma.
Karma's a bitch.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

9 thoughts on “Mr. Murphy, Please meet my friend Karma.

  1. Heehee!!! Serves him right, I read the one below first. He got just what he deserved!!! I've been to those types a couple of times, NO More!!! Hope you get it fixed soon.Have a good weekend 🙂

  2. You know, YM, what makes it worse is he WASN'T a jerk. He presented himself as such a nice aw-shucks kinda guy who had my best interests at heart. Hence the dollar signs reflecting in his eyes and the sucker sticker apparently on my forehead. If he had been a straight-out jerk it would have been a much shorter interaction because my straight-out bitch would have surfaced and we would have had a throw down. hee hee

  3. Back when I was a young innocent trusting naive girl of 19 and doing my student teaching, my parents gave me a relatively young (~6-7 years old) family car to commute back and forth to the elementary school. The check engine light came on right before Thanksgiving break on a Saturday, so of course all the car repair places were closed. Once again I found myself at a little private shop with a good old boy owner who proceeded to TAKE THE ENTIRE ENGINE APART WITHOUT MY PERMISSION. Took the whole dang thing apart. It was lying in parts on the ground around the car. And of course my only option at that point – according to him – was buy a new friggin engine for several thousand dollars. And of course my parents were 5 hours away in another state. We ended up paying a towing company $25 to come take it to the dump. Yep. A perfectly good car for the most part. With my mom's help I wrote a six page letter and put it on file with the BBB. Didn't solve anything but made me feel better. Dammit. I'm still bitter.

  4. Hey, maybe when we come out we can light the place up again and actually have the smores? I found the article about the shop and it looks like his wasn't really damaged.

  5. Oh Man! That's really bad!!! My trunk latch is electric, and it got stuck open, so I had to have it fixed so it wouldn't rain in it, this guy charged me 500.00 dollars for a little switch for it, and the dang thing did it again about 35 days later and I took it back, and he said, oh, it will cost another 500.00 to fix it, because it's a different switch. I said, forget it , and left. I called around and had my BIL to check around, and got it fixed for about 40.00 dollars. I think men think women have a sign on their foreheads that says- *Sucker*. I get so mad when I try to get something fixed.

Leave a Reply

