Clothesline Project – Graphic, Read with Caution

I forgot I took these pictures a few weeks ago.

Every year at JMU we host the Clothesline Project in conjunction with Take Back the Night. Both are events that center around sexual/physical abuse and empowerment to take life back.

I remember the first time I went to the Clothesline Project about ten years ago, I just cried as I read the messages. All the t-shirts were made by JMU students over the years. Ten years ago there were maybe 50 shirts. This year there were hundreds. Too many to display them all.

I took pictures of some of the shirts. If you are easily offended or have a history of sexual abuse or rape, you may want to stop reading. Some of the messages are really powerful and heart breaking.

CP

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

4 thoughts on “Clothesline Project – Graphic, Read with Caution

Leave a Reply

