New Roomie & New Beginnings

Hello folks. My brother, Ryan, has been in town visiting since last weekend – hence the lack of Voxing… We've been having fun doing stuff.

Here's Ryan while we were at lunch one day…

Zooming in on the important part…


We went to the Arboretum one afternoon. Just gorgeous. Beautiful weather, baby ducks, pretty trees… A perfect day.

Oops… Comcast guy is here… Will finish later… Byeeeeeeeeeeee!

Take Two… Ok, I'm back. Comcast problem turned out to be a caption setting turned on… Weird…

So, it looks like Ryan might be staying here for two months, ergo the title of the post. He is transitioning between living in Washington, DC and moving to New York to pursue his passion of working in the music industry. I am transitioning between working at JMU and going to Penn State to pursue my passion of a PhD in Communications. We decided to celebrate our transitions by making special mugs at the pottery place. New beginnings… for both of us…

Ryan's mug. Symbolism includes a Phoenix – rising from the ashes – and skulls – in Native American tradition, death is celebrated as a new life.


My theme was Spring… bright happy colors, flowers blooming, and my personal motto – Follow Your Bliss as a secret message to myself inside.

Finished products should be back on Thursday. I'll post pictures. Yay!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

10 thoughts on “New Roomie & New Beginnings

  1. Oh, that's so great! He looks like a good guy and you two seem to be having a terrific time.Love the pix — little duckies! Mugs! Mouths! Insides of mugs! Insides of mouths! lol — so much fun.*waves to Ryan*

  2. Nice "see-food" shot! Haha! The mugs look really cool! I can't wait to see the finished product! I love your message in yours, what a lovely thing to see at the bottom of you cup of AM coffee.

  3. Looks like you guys are having a great time together!!!! Love the nature photos, and the mugs are so pretty- love yours!!!! Food shot in brother's mouth LOL!!!! too funny- heehee!!!!Have a great day Stevie πŸ˜‰

  4. Oh wow what a fun time! I hate to admit but even at my age I still like to show and tell my food πŸ™‚ Most of my family hates it, but they still humor me.
    You've got some really beautiful pictures of nature. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

