Zombies & Web 2.0 for Dummies

I am researching Web 2.0 tools for both my PhD program and my graduate assistantship. In looking for basic information I found this great series of videos on YouTube by a guy named Lee Lefever who runs a company called CommonCraft. He puts together these simple, easy to understand, "in plain english" videos explaining the basics of a bunch of new technologies. If you feel intimidated by the jargon flying around these days, watch a few of these. They're awesome.

Since a friend just asked me about this, here's one on Twitter..

Just for fun, Lee did one on Zombies for Halloween last year. Since I love me some zombies I thought I'd share it. It's pretty funny.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

3 thoughts on “Zombies & Web 2.0 for Dummies

  1. Web 2.0 technologies always make me feel like sort of a dinosaur. LOL I've adapted to some of them seamlessly (like Flickr and Wikipedia) but a lot of them… the appeal alludes me (MySpace, Facebook, Twitter).I've had a private blog for a few years now. This VOX blog is my first foray into public sharing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

