Dear Blog

Dear Blog,

Hello! How are you? Long time, no talk. Can you believe it? It feels like it has been FOREVER since we last chatted. I can't believe how fast time flies.

I guess I should come clean and tell you that I've been avoiding you. I'm sorry. I hope it doesn't hurt your feelings because it's not personal. It's not you, it's me. Really.

See, I just feel very boring these days. I'm not bored, mind you, I just feel boring. I didn't think you would care what I've been doing. My life used to be kinda interesting, with different stuff going on. I had stories to tell! These days all my stories are about school. Do you want to hear that stuff, cause I get kinda self conscious and think you won't like me as much anymore. So I've been avoiding you.

Please know I didn't mean to offend you or hurt your feelings. I guess I just thought it was better to keep my mouth shut and not know the truth than to put myself out there and get rejected. Anyway, I hope you are doing well. I think about you all the time.

Your friend,
Me

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

9 thoughts on “Dear Blog

  1. Hi There, I had missed your last post, – which was very interesting. I have to say I have no quality criteria, neither for what I post or what I read… I just posted about the amount of hairs my cat sheds fercrissace… now I feel I should prolly have thought of you guys and kept my mouth shut… but ermn.. what I wanted to say is… everything goes… the profound, the artistic, the mundane and the downright boring.. it's all good with me….

  2. Ha ha… but I love the silly ones like cat hair. Those are my favorites. I'm much more a slice-of-life person. I like your perspective.As for mine… I'm going to try and get better. I honestly do feel like I had a lot more interesting stuff to talk about before I started school, but I'm sure I can dredge up some sort of stories to talk about.

  3. Hi Stevie, good to hear from you. I've missed you- big {{{Hugs}}} to you. Oh…it's O.K., we do all live our lives and every day is not exciting or fasinating, but, I love to hear from you :)You take care & blog whenever you feel like it, we care about you & we'll be here 🙂

  4. Dear Stevie,
    Have you seen other blogs? Yours is a drunkin hoe down compared to those burps on a page. I can only take so much of tuna casserole recipes and ugly baby pictures of "Winnifred." I'm not expecting a Stephen King novel from you or expecting you to teach me how to make candied walnuts, so stop putting pressure on yourself. I have an idea, start killing squirrels, but think of elaborate ways of doing it and post a "Squirrel of the Week," It's one way of having fun on your blog before the authorities come.
    The thing is people come to me because of who you are, not for musical theatre, don't ever forget that.
    Yours Truly,
    Your Blog Brent.

Leave a Reply

